New Port of Corpus Christi commissioner Rajan Ahuja sworn in

New Port of Corpus Christi commissioner Rajan Ahuja sworn in

The Port of Corpus Christi’s newest commissioner, Rajan Ahuja, has been sworn in. Nueces county judge Barbara Canales administered the oath of office for Ahuja, who replaces Al Jones on the port commission.

“Port staff welcomes commissioner Ahuja for his insightful perspective on the oil and gas industry, as well as his strong philanthropic ties to the south Texas coastal bend,” said Sean Strawbridge, chief executive officer for the Port of Corpus Christi. 

He added: “As the largest gateway for energy exports from the United States, Mr Ahuja’s over two decades of experience in leadership roles in the oil and gas sector will serve the Port of Corpus Christi well, thereby continuing our commitment to creating value for our customers and community stakeholders.”

Commissioner Ahuja is the CEO of Texegy LLC, as well as president and COO of SV Energy Co LLC, both independent oil and gas exploration and production companies in Corpus Christi. 

Ahuja has nearly 35 years of experience in the oil and gas industry and has been a resident of Corpus Christi for 33 years. 

“I am honoured and humbled to serve the coastal bend as a port commissioner,” said Ahuja. “I look forward to helping our port and our cities during these challenging and exciting times in any way that I can.”

For more information visit

8th March 2021